What Happens When I Cancel My Account?

Follow

Whether you’re coming off the heels of a hot campaign and need to take a breather, or just want to take some time off your subscription, you can easily put your subscription on hold until you’re ready to come back!

For the exact steps on cancelling your account, please refer to our documentation: How Do I Cancel My Subscription?

Pro Tip:

Downgrading to a lower paid plan: Not looking to pause or cancel your subscription? You can read up on how to make adjustments to your subscription here: Changing Your Subscription Type and/or Length

Cancelling will downgrade the functionality of your Unbounce account. The following limitations will apply to your account once cancelled:

Published Pages

Published Popups and Sticky Bars

Custom Domains

Users

Clients

5

0

0

1

1

 

Note:

We won’t touch the contents of your landing pages or popups/sticky bars and you’ll still be able to access and edit the pages that you’ve built prior to downgrading!

 

About Your Existing Features

Feature

What Happens When I Cancel?

Published Pages

Will be unpublished and moved from any custom domain to the unbouncepages.com domain.

Published Popups and Sticky Bars

Will be unpublished.

Custom Domains

Any existing custom domain(s) will be deleted from the account.

Users

Any user other than the Account Owner will be disassociated from and will lose access to the account.

Clients

All clients other than the Default Client will be archived and cannot be accessed.

 

Coming Back to Unbounce

When you’re ready to build your next campaign in Unbounce, you can upgrade your subscription so you’re no longer constrained by the limitations outlined above.

You’ll be able to re-add any deleted domains, but only to the same client it was deleted from. In order to re-add the deleted domain on another account or client, you’ll first need to reach out to our lovely support team. We’ll provide instructions over email on how to verify ownership of that domain, then release the domain to the new account/client.

Any archived clients will remain inaccessible after upgrading to a paid plan, but can be retrieved by contacting support once the upgrade is completed.

Any users that were removed when downgrading will need to be manually re-added back to the account after upgrading back to a paid plan. 

Note:

Your account and everything associated with the account may be deleted after 12 months if you have not upgraded back to a paid plan as described in our privacy policy.

Any data that was on the deleted account is irretrievable.

Was this article helpful?
3 out of 5 found this helpful