User Role Permissions

Follow

Unbounce currently has 4 different user roles with varying levels of permissions. See the below table for a breakdown of the various tasks within an account that are allowed under each user role.

Task Owner Admin Author Viewer
 Account Level        
 Add/Delete/Edit Clients Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role. Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role.    
 Manage Billing Information Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role. Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role.    
 Upgrade/Downgrade Plan Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role. Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role.    
 Invite Account Admins Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role. Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role.    
Add IP Filters Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role. Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role.    
 Remove Account Admins Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role.      
     
 Client Level        
 Create Page Groups Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role. Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role. Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role.  
 Manage Premium Integrations  Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role. Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role. Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role.  
 Manage Standard Integrations  Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role. Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role. Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role.  
 Add Users Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role. Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role. Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role.  
 Delete Users Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role. Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role.    
 View Leads  Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role. Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role. Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role. Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role.
 Download Leads Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role. Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role.  Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role.   
 Delete Leads Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role.      
 Add/Delete/Edit Domains** Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role. Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role. Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role.  
 Add/Remove/EditGlobal Scripts In   Script Manager Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role. Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role. Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role.  
     
Page/Popup/Sticky Bar Level        
 Download Leads of a Individual Page,   Popup, Sticky Bar Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role. Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role. Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role.  
 Create New Pages, Popups, Sticky   Bars Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role. Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role. Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role.  
 Publish/Unpublish Content Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role. Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role. Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role.  
 Edit Existing Content Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role. Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role. Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role.  
 Access Conversion Rate Information Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role. Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role. Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role. Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role.
 Preview Pages, Popups, Sticky Bars Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role. Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role. Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role. Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role.
Edit Targeting Settings *Popups and Sticky   Bars Only Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role. Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role. Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role. Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role.
 Configure Integrations on overview   screen Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role. Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role. Green check mark indicating a permitted or enabled permission for a user role.  
     

* Once someone is set as an Administrator, they cannot be removed as a user at the client level and the role cannot be edited. For more info on removing an Admin level user please see this article How Do I Remove/Delete an Administrator?

**Authors can add/edit Users only on 2017 plans and above.

***Authors on 2012 plans cannot manage domains and will not be able to access the domains section, but can move pages between existing domains.