Looking to revert to a previous version of your landing page but don’t want to undo each change individually?
Unbounce’s Version Control feature will allow you to restore your page back to a previous save state so you can continue editing from there.
You can access the Version Control dialog box by clicking the “Last Saved…” text that appears beside the Save button:
You may notice that after you Restore a previous version of the page, you cannot save the page as the Save button remains greyed out.
Even with the Save button greyed out, you can force the page to save without needing to make any changes by using the following keyboard shortcuts:
- CTRL + S if you’re on Windows, or
- Command + S on a Mac
This should avoid any issues with saving you may have after using Version Control!