What Happens When I Cancel My Account?

Follow

Whether you’re coming off the heels of a hot campaign and need to take a breather, or just want to take some time off your subscription, you can easily put your subscription on hold until you’re ready to come back!

For the exact steps on canceling your account, please refer to our documentation: How Do I Cancel My Subscription?

Pro Tip:

Downgrading to a lower-paid plan: Not looking to pause or cancel your subscription? You can read up on how to make adjustments to your subscription here: Changing Your Subscription Type and/or Length

Canceling will downgrade the functionality of your Unbounce account. The following allocations will apply to your account once canceled:

Published Pages

Published Popups and Sticky Bars

Custom Domains

Users

Clients

5

0

0

1

1

 

Note:

We won’t touch the contents of your landing pages or popups/sticky bars, and you’ll still be able to access and edit the pages that you’ve built before downgrading!

 

Changes with Existing Plan Features After Canceling

Feature

What Happens When I Cancel?

Published Pages

Will be unpublished and moved from any custom domain to the unbouncepages.com domain.

Published Popups and Sticky Bars

They will be unpublished.

Custom Domains

Any existing custom domain(s) will be deleted. The only allocated domain will be unbouncepages.com.

Users

Any user other than the Account Owner will be disassociated from and will lose access to the account.

Clients

All clients other than the Default Client will be archived and cannot be accessed.

 

Regarding content, all Landing Pages, Popups, Sticky Bars & AMP Pages will remain in the account. 

Coming Back to Unbounce after Canceling

Reactivating a Subscription

When you’re ready to build your next campaign in Unbounce, you can upgrade your subscription, so you’re no longer constrained by the limitations outlined above.

Please note that your account and all data, info, & content associated with the account may be deleted after 12 months if you have not upgraded back to a paid plan as described in our privacy policy.

Any data from a deleted account is irretrievable.

As a precaution, you can download your pages as .unbounce files to save them for a later date, if you or your teams decide to reactivate in the far future. 

Readding Domains

You can re-add deleted domains to the same Client they once were added to. To re-add the deleted domain on another account or client, you’ll first need to reach out to our lovely support team. We’ll provide instructions over email on how to verify ownership of that domain, then release the domain to the new account/client.

Retrieving Users & Clients

Any users removed when downgrading will need to be manually re-added back to the account after upgrading back to a paid plan. 

Any archived clients will remain inaccessible after upgrading to a paid plan, but can be retrieved by contacting support once the upgrade is completed.

Unbounce made it easy for me to find the information I need.
Strongly DisagreeDisagreeSomewhat DisagreeUndecidedSomewhat AgreeAgreeStrongly Agree

Measuring Customer Effort Score with Nicereply