Working with Clients

Follow

Working with Clients

The Unbounce Clients feature allow you to separately manage your campaigns and projects within the app. An Unbounce Client is essentially a folder where you assign invited users to an environment of pages and domains that are kept separated from other clients that may be in your account. 

When you invite users, you specify which Client they can access, which allows you to keep your other customers’ landing pages private while allowing that specific customer access to their own landing page.

Within the same account, invited users only have access to pages and domains in their assigned clients. Content in other clients are not visible to users who don’t have access to that client folder. 

The ability to add clients is available to Premium and Enterprise plans but the amount of clients you can add varies by plan. You can find out more by visiting the Unbounce pricing page.

 


Adding a New Client

  1. To add your first client, click the Add Client link at the top left-hand corner of the page. A new dialog box will appear.
  2. In this new dialog box, fill in the name of the new client account, and then click the Create Client button.

 addnewclient.png

 Once you’ve created a new client, a new menu will appear at the top left-hand corner of the screen where the add client link used to be.

 


Managing Clients 

To manage your clients, go to the top left-hand corner of the page and click the drop-down arrow beside your name. A drop-down menu will appear. The drop-down menu will contain a list of any clients that have already been added to your account.

  • You can navigate through your clients list by moving up and down the drop-down menu and clicking on the client that you want to work with.
  • To add more new clients, select the Add Client link on the top right of the drop-down menu.

 addclient.png

You can also edit, archive, and delete clients through the Clients page.

 


Editing, Archiving, or Deleting Clients with the Clients Page.

 

Sometimes you may need to make changes to your client’s account, delete a client account, or archive an account that you have completed but may need to access again later. Follow the steps below to make changes to any active client accounts.

  1. Log in to Unbounce.
  2. Click your name in the top right-hand corner of the screen and select Account Management from the drop-down menu. A new screen will appear.
  3. Click Clients on the left side of the screen. A new screen will appear.
  4. clients-account-management.png
  5. Select the client that you would like to edit, archive, or delete.
  • To delete a client click the Delete Client button beside the client’s name.
  • To edit or archive a client, click the cog addclientcog.png button beside the client’s name. A drop-down menu will appear. Select either edit or archive option depending on which action you’d like to perform. addclientcogmenu.png

Restoring an Archived Client

 

Unbounce allows you to restore an archived client if you have a client that you archived previously but has returned as a customer and you need to be able to access their pages again.

Follow the steps below to restore an archived client.

  1. Log in to Unbounce.
  2. Click your name in the top right-hand corner of the screen and select Account Management from the drop-down menu. A new screen will appear.
  3. Click Clients on the left side of the screen. A new screen will appear.
  4. Select the Archived button to view your archived clients list.
  5. client-archived.png
  6. Select Restore Screen_Shot_2018-09-24_at_11.28.04_AM.png from the drop down menu.

 

All set! Your client should be restored and will now be listed under the Active clients tab. You can now view them by selecting the Active button in your Client page.


Was this article helpful?
9 out of 12 found this helpful